This script is slightly flawed, but due to the way the Foundry handles certain naming structures, there isn’t a perfect solution just yet, but watch this space.
The script allows you to have two user preset files, one local, and one on a server (or any other location). The two have distinct differences, in that the ‘server’ files presets do not have the [User] tag that the local ones do. They also cannot be deleted without manually deleting the lines from the ‘server’ file, useful for preventing someone accidentally erasing all your hard work. Finally, the ‘server’ file will have a comment line for each preset stating when it was added to the file and by which user, so you can keep track of who’s been changing what. So, let’s look at how it works.